Every two years, since 2013, the Faculty of Business, Economics and Statistics has awarded the Oskar-Morgenstern-Medal to honour outstanding scientific achievements in Business, Economics and Statistics.
Previous winners of this Award are the Nobel laureats Roger B. Myerson (2013) and Robert F. Engle (2015).

The Oskar-Morgenstern-Medal is awarded every two years in honour of the economist Oskar Morgenstern, who was professor at our faculty until 1938 and established the research area of the game theory.

Award presentation 2017
The winner of the Oskar-Morgenstern-Medal 2017 will be announced in September 2017 during the annual conference of the Verein für Socialpolitik.
The Award presentation takes place on 5 September 2017 at 17:15 in Audimax at University of Vienna (Universitätsring 1; 1010 Vienna). At 18:45 is an champagne reception hat the Arkadenhof at University of Vienna.

Registration is requested.