award winner 2015

Robert F. Engle (* 10. November 1942)

Robert F. Engle (* 10th November 1942)
Robert Engle is the Michael Armellino Professor of Management and Financial Services and Director of the Volatility Institute at the New York University Stern School of Business.
Together with Clive W.J. Granger, Robert Engle was the winner of the 2003 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel for methods analyzing economic time series with time-varying volatility.

award winner 2013

Roger B. Myerson (* 29. März 1951)

Roger B. Myerson (born March 29, 1951)
Roger Bruce Myerson is a professor at the University of Chicago and was awarded the 2007 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences together with the economic scientist Leonid Hurwicz and mathematician Eric Maskin. They were honored for their theories in mechanism design theories, which plays a central role in many areas of economics today.
Myerson has made path-breaking contributions in his field, game theory, which are used in economics and political science. He elaborated mechanism design and volume equivalency principles and applied these to the areas of regulation and auction theory.
The Harvard University graduate taught at Northwestern University for 25 years and then became a professor at University of Chicago. Up until 2014, Roger B. Myerson was President of the Game Theory Society.